Results of the election for the Board of Governors and Board of Supervisors


A sincere thank you to the Members who took the time to vote, sign a proxy and attend the Club’s 52nd Annual General Meeting on Saturday November 9th. The statutory requirements for quorum are high in Taiwan, and it was great to see so many Members making the effort to have their voices heard and contributing to the governance of the Club they love so much.  We achieved quorum, processed the proxies, successfully completed the AGM and enjoyed a wonderful Extravaganza party thereafter.

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, I am pleased to announce the result of the Board Elections, supervised by our auditors, Deloitte and Touche.

In alphabetical order, the 2020-2021 Governors elected to serve for a two-year term are:

  • Frank Chen
  • William Foreman
  • Liran Golan
  • Steven Parker
  • Maria Ting
  • Dennis Yung
  • 1st Alternate – Charles Kuai
  • 2nd Alternate – Shawn Bo Shen

The 2020-2021 Supervisor serving for a two-year term is:

  • Ming Chi Yung M.D.
  • 1st Alternate – Louis J. Christen III

All items on the agenda under “Other Business” passed.  The increase in the Membership Fees will go into effect immediately while monthly Dues will increase effective January 1, 2020.

Your Board and Management team would like to again thank everyone who participated in the 2019 Annual General Meeting.  We would also like to thank all of the candidates for their willingness to contribute their time and expertise to lead ACC onward to make it a true “home away from home’ for all Members and their families.


David Brightling
General Manager

November 14, 2019